Discovering a hidden haven in the Latrobe Valley, Victoria, Australia

Golden Everlasting - Bracteantha bracteata

My first effort for Wordless Wednesday.

Comments on: "Dark Everlasting – Wordless Wednesday" (8)

  1. The flower looks so dramatic!

  2. skeeter said:

    This is a great picture. Dark but you can still see the subject! Job well done 🙂

  3. What a beautiful first entry. I hope it is the first of many :^)

  4. Enjoying your take on wordless wednesday, Heidi. The flower glows, even in its dark setting. I did my first not-quite-wordless Wednesday this a.m. — rather than rant, I tried to be quiet. 😉

  5. Beautiful!

  6. This would make a wonderful painting!

  7. Thanks everyone for your lovely comments 🙂 This was an accidental picture that resulted from me bumping the dial on my camera – the lighting at the time was actually quite bright so I still don’t know how this happened!
    You gave me a giggle with your ‘not-quite-wordless’ post comment Meredith 🙂 I found it hard to post just a picture without saying anything.

Leave a Reply

