Discovering a hidden haven in the Latrobe Valley, Victoria, Australia

Just a quick note to say that I’m off on a very exciting trip to the UK (and a tiny peek at France and Germany!)  with my little family in a couple of days, so I won’t be about the blogosphere for a few weeks.

My favourite camellia, Early Pearly. My photography does not do her delicacy justice!

Also an apology that I haven’t been keeping up with visiting everyone’s blogs (or posting on mine of late). Between trip preparations, work and family…well, most of you already know the story! It is a shame though as I love visiting everyone’s gardening blogs and I will just have to think about adding it in to the balance of life better when I get back.

A tiny little Veronica that I thought I'd lost.

I’ll  let you in on a little secret too. This trip is such a big thing for us that I’m quite nervous now. I’ve been to the UK some years ago on my own, but didn’t have my little family then and am hoping the trip lives up to everyone’s expectations. Not only that, the whole big-deal quality of the trip is already making me feel a little wistful about being away from the simple pleasures of my home and garden. Still, that gives me lots to look forward to on my return doesn’t it?!

My first pumpkin harvest getting ready for storage. Hopefully those we don't give away will keep well for our return!

I hope you all have a lovely time in the garden while I’m away!

cheers,

Heidi

Comments on: "Barely back and gone again!" (9)

  1. Oh, your little one will finally get to see England!? Have a great time! I am jealous!

  2. No apologies necessary, blogs should always take a back seat to life, otherwise, what will you have to blog about? I hope you have a fabulous trip Heidi! I haven’t been ‘home’ in years, but I can’t see any reason why the whole family won’t have lots of fun there. Last time I went back, I’d forgotten how green everything looked. I’ve gotten used to the browns and golds in the California landscape 😉 I’m impressed with your pumpkin harvest! Your bees must have been busy helping with pollination! 🙂

  3. Enjoy your trip. Have a wonderful time.

    John

  4. Yes, we all know how busy life could be. Blogging is just small part of our life! Wish you a great trip with your family in UK, and other countries. Try to relax as much as you can. I am also planning a two week vacation myself, lots of work to prepare a great trip. So enjoy it when you can , and when you return, your garden will still be there waiting for you 🙂

  5. Thanks for your lovely wishes Jess, Clare John and Ami 🙂 Today is the big day – so I will see you all when I get back!

  6. Gippy – you are already ‘on the road’, but I hope you have fun, adventurous travels! Looking forward to your posts upon return…. 🙂

  7. Have a wonderful trip!

  8. Heidi, I hope that you are having a great trip. The pumpkins look wonderful!

  9. (clears throat)… ahhhemm? longest trip ever?

Leave a Reply

